A Combined County Authority (CCA)

The CCA would include members of Devon County Council and Torbay Council. It could also include representatives of the district councils and other stakeholders. 

The members of the CCA would work together on a formal and legal basis to improve the area for our communities and businesses. They would act as the recipient of powers and funding from the Government. 

Members of the CCA would have the ability to influence devolved activity and have a say on what the CCA does. The CCA would operate inclusively in pursuit of its agreed outcomes. 

Who are we working with?

Devon County Council and Torbay Council are working in partnership to develop the Devolution Deal with government. We are working with the district, borough and city councils across Devon through Team Devon. We are also working with education and skills providers, businesses, the voluntary sector and a wide range of organisations.

Local authorities and councils involved:

  • Dartmoor National Park
  • Devon Association of Local Councils (DALC – representing parish and town councils)
  • Devon County Council
  • East Devon District Council
  • Exeter City Council
  • Mid Devon District Council
  • North Devon Council
  • South Hams District Council
  • Teignbridge District Council
  • Torbay Council
  • Torridge District Council
  • West Devon Borough Council